Loading Events
Go Back

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Optimal Weight Loss with 38 Degrees North

Sunday September 27, 2015 - Saturday October 3, 2015

About the retreat: Kick start your weight loss programme with a week of training, support and advice from the renowned 38 Degrees North team of health, fitness and wellness experts in Ibiza. The retreat sees you take your workouts into the great outdoors, along pine scented trails and on sunny coastal paths in addition to training in the beautiful gym space at Revival Wellness Spa. You’ll receive tailored nutritional advice, and use cutting-edge slimming technology to help you get the results you desire.

Shaping your body, resetting your metabolism and reducing cellulite are all the amazing ‘side effects’ of this retreat. A typical day on retreat can includes beach circuits or aqua spinning, rooftop yoga, slimming treatments, outdoor boxing, strength circuits, HIT training or cardio circuits and more – it’s hard work, but with the ultimate rewards, as you’ll go home a new person in mind, body and spirit alike.

About the hosts: James Davis – founder of 38 Degrees North – takes care of you from the moment you arrive, alongside his crack team of mind and body pros. These experts combine signature and core workouts with a wide range of indoor and outdoor activities aimed at effective results while making the most of the natural beauty Ibiza has to offer.

About the retreat location: All 38 Degrees North holidays are based at Ibiza’s luxury five star eco hotel Aguas de Ibiza on the fringes of Santa Eulalia’s town and beautiful coast, giving you easy access to beaches and coastal trails for training. Being positioned in the north of the island allows you to experience some of Ibiza’s most stunning natural scenery, and many alternative attractions such as hippie markets, water sports and quiet country roads for mountain biking.

The hotel combines contemporary style with natural elements, to make your stay as pleasant as possible, with rooms designed on the basis of Feng Shui to encompass lots of space and light for your ultimate relaxation. All rooms also boast the latest technology, for example Bang & Olufsen televisions… for those times you’re not taking part in the fitness action!

Hotel facilities include:

-Fitness centre with Technogym equipment, Powerplate, TRX and Hydrorider pool bikes
– Spa with sauna, hammam, Turkish bath, cold pool, ice fountain, counter-current jet pool, relaxation pool, Feng Shui pool, flotariums, relaxation area with colour therapy, outdoor relaxation area and tea bar
– Wellness bar
– Three restaurants including gastronomic, Mediterranean and lounge
– Three outdoor swimming pools

Cost of the retreat: This break is available on a variety of dates throughout the summer (see full list below), with a maximum of 12 guests per retreat, with prices starting from £1858 in low season up to £2936 for a week in high season.

Included in the cost:
6 nights accommodation at Aguas de Ibiza

Access to the Revival Wellness Spa facilities
Delicious and nutritious breakfast and lunch daily
Fitness consultation
3 cavitation sessions using frequency waves to destroy fat cells
3 pressotherapy treatments to stimulate lymphatic systems
2 EMS sessions to improve muscle tone
Daily programme including watersports, bike rides and treatments
Personalised consultation plan to take home

Optional extras include spa treatments, slimming treatments, chiropractor or osteopathy consultations, life coaching with an NLP practitioner and additional personal training.

Contact info@thirtyeightdegreesnorth.com for more information or to book your place on this Optimal Weight Loss Ibiza retreat with 38 Degrees North.

FULL LIST OF RETREAT DATES
•    Sunday 19 April – Saturday 25 April
•    Sunday 3 May – Saturday 9 May
•    Sunday 24 May – Saturday 30 May
•    Sunday 7 June – Saturday 13 June
•    Sunday 21 June – Saturday 27 June
•    Sunday 5 July – Saturday 11 July
•    Sunday 19 July – Saturday 25 July
•    Sunday 23 August – Saturday 29 August
•    Sunday 13 September – Saturday 19 September
•    Sunday 27 September – Saturday 3 October
•    Sunday 18 October – Saturday 24 October

Contact Aguas de Ibiza View my calendar